Bath Spa and its Ecumenical University Chaplains’ Team raise money for WaterAid

Tue 03 Nov 2015

The Annual BSU Ecumenical Chaplains’ Soup lunch initiative raised £1,109.67 over the past 2014-2015 and was matched by a Bath Spa University cheque for £1,109.

Hello and congratulations.....

Thu 13 Aug 2015

on accepting your place at Bath Spa! You’re in for the best three (at least) years of your life, starting with our Freshers 2015 Welcome Week!

Advice I Would Give to Freshers (although it's never too late for any of us)

Wed 12 Aug 2015

Studying at Bath Spa from September? Concerned what it's going to be like? Former Bath Spa student Lauren Ellis has written an article to help guide Freshers through their first year!

Students' Union Elections Results

Tue 03 Mar 2015

Find out all the results here!


Mon 12 Jan 2015


Wed 2nd December

2nd December 7pm - 9pm
Come along to our debate on issues surrounding transgender, gender constructions and the influence and effect of the media with figures such as Miley Cyrus and Caitlyn Jenner. Everyone welcome whether you want to get involved or sit back and listen.

Fri 4th December

Coffee House Sessions: When I Am King!
4th December 3pm - 4pm
SU Bar | Newton Park | 3PM

Sun 6th December

The Snowball 2015
6th December 9pm - 2am
Komedia | 9PM - 2AM | Wristbands £8

Tue 19th January

Student Council Meeting in Main House
19th January 6pm - 8pm

Sat 20th February

RAG: Skydive for Ditch the Label
20th February 9am - 5pm
Old Sarum Airfield, Salisbury
Ditch the Label is RAG's charity of the year; an anti bullying charity. This February we're supporting them through jumping out of planes attached to parachutes! Contact for more information!

Tue 1st March

Sun 27th March

Surf Society: Morocco trip
27th March midnight - 3rd April midnight
Taghazout, Morocco
The village of Taghazout is home to the finest surfing spots in Morocco. The village of Taghazout has the straightest swell in the North Atlantic with 320 days of sunshine per year; comfortable water temperatures and a relaxed living.

Sat 16th April

Bath Spa PRIDE
16th April 1pm - 11pm

Tue 26th April

Sat 4th June

Surf Trip: South of France trip
4th June midnight - 11th June midnight
Moliets, South of France
We join forces with University of Bath surf society and StarSurf to enjoy a week long surfing holiday in a surf campsite close to a small town called Moliets. There's a good mix of sun, relaxation, surfing and drinking.


Students' Union
Bath Spa University
Newton Park

t: 01225 875588

f: 01225 876156


Bath Spa University Students’ Union is a Registered Charity No: 1139037

Powered by MSL