The winners of this year's Society Awards

No ratings yet. Log in to rate.

We are very sad we cannot all be together but we still want to celebrate all your wonderful achievements. 

The number of nominations exceeded those from last year and it has been wonderful to read all the amazing things you have been up to this year.

Congratulations to all the winners listed below and to all the nominees! 

Here are the winners of this year’s Society awards:


Society of the Year

Pole Fitness Society

Eco Society - highly commended


New Society of the Year

Psychology Society


Most Improved Society

Walking and Mountaineering Society

Yoga Society - highly commended


Society Impact in the Community

BSU Singers Society


Fundraising Award

Uni Boob Team (CoppaFeel)


Best Society Event

Acapella Society


President's Award

Emma Davies (Pole Fitness Society)

Amy Walsh (Acapella Society) - highly commended

Charles Roffe (Video Gaming Society and Card Games Society) - highly commended


Committee Member of the Year

Jacob Hawker - Walking and Mountaineering Society

Hannah Plumbe (Acapella Society) - highly commended 

Lettice Ackers (Acapella Society) - highly commended

Society Member of the Year

Rachel Secrett (Big Band)


Congratulations again to all the winners listed and to all the nominees!



No comments have been made. Please log in to comment.