Please log in to join this organisation.

Call out to new members! Fancy trying a new sport, being part of a supportive team or want to carry on rowing at university? Come along to our Activities Fair on Thursday 27th September, where we can tell you more information about our club and the upcoming introduction session.

Bath Spa University Rowing Club is open for all students of any ability.

Venue  -  We row at Avon County Rowing Club (on the River Avon), which is a short distance for the Newton Park Campus.

The club is a fairly new centre with a new clubhouse and boats etc.

(Directions at the bottom of the page)

Beginners  - If you’ve never rowed and would like to have a go, we have lots of beginner sessions happening throughout the year.

Experienced rowers  -  For experienced rowers, we have a full training programme with many events and regattas throughout the year.  



Facebook page - Bath Spa University Rowing Club est.2017   

Commitee Members:

President - Meg Ellison -  (

Vice President - Scott Dowell - (

Treasurer - Jenny Usher - (

Secretary - Daisy Green - (

Social Secretary - Alex Best - (

Social Media Officer - Tabi Clarke - (


Location of Training sessions: Avon County Rowing Club, Saltford Rowing Centre, Bath Road, Saltford, Bristol, BS31 3JS

Directions:   From the university entrance by the globe pub, travel on the A4 road towards Bristol. Avon County Rowing Club (The Saltford Rowing Centre) 3/4 of a mile on the right hand side, just before the village of Saltford, or 2 Bus Stops on any bus going to Bristol (X39, 38 and A4) from the globe bus stop, or a 20 minute walk. 


What to wear on sessions:

- T-shirts/fleece/jacket

- Gym leggings/tracksuit bottoms

- Trainers

It is also useful to bring a spare change of clothes and a towel to every session.



ALL Taster and Intro sessions are FREE! 

1. To row regularly you must join the Bath Spa Uni Rowing club (Annual membership - £40) and Avon County Rowing Club. 

2. To join Avon County Rowing Club use this link:  and pay Avon County RC through the SU website (use the buttons at the top of this page). 

Avon County RC Membership: 

Semester 1: £44

Semester 2: £44



Please login to purchase products.